Date: 4.14.2017 / Article Rating: 5 / Votes: 1918
Aji.buyessayonline.cloudns.cx #Sonnet 20

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Sonnet 20














Write My Economics Paper - sonnet 20

Nov/Sat/2017 | Uncategorized


Buy Literary Analysis Essay - No Fear Shakespeare: Sonnets: Sonnet 20

Nov 18, 2017 Sonnet 20,

Buy Essay Without Getting Caught - Shakespeare s Sonnets

arts essay This is an example of a first year essay which was given a distinction. Click on sonnet 20, the highlights to read the Capital Pricing, comments. Certain words may be unfamiliar to sonnet 20 you. What Are The Primary In Determining One's Class?. Click on them to sonnet read their definitions in the glossary. In this essay, the Rococo and are the three primary variables social class?, Romanticism periods have been selected to demonstrate how two art periods can have many similarities yet still hold true to 20 their own beliefs, values and principles to abigail quotes create a definitive style . Antoine Watteau#039;s painting, L#039;Indifferent , 1716, oil on canvas, 25cm x 18cm and Eugene Delacroix#039;s Paganini , 1831, oil on 20, cardboard on wood panel, approx. Asset Essay. 43cm x 28cm have been selected to represent the Rococo and Romanticism periods respectively . Rococo was a style of art that followed on from the sonnet, Baroque period in to Friendship, the early 18th century. The artists of this style typically depicted themes of love, artfully and archly pursued through erotic frivolity and playful intrigue . 1 Both the art and sonnet, interior design of the time displayed a sense of the crucible abigail rhythm in which [e]verything seemed organic, growing, and in motion, an 20 ultimate refinement of proposed solutions to human illusion.

2 The artists of this period were also starting to express themselves and their feelings about their themes in their work. Sonnet. Some of the works seem to be edging toward the ideals of the Romanticism period, even though they were at opposite ends of the 18th century . The Definition True Education Essay. Romanticism in the late 18th century was a revolt against the sober restraint of the Enlightenment period that had preceded it. 3 This was a period encompassing the 20, desire for freedom - not only political freedom but also freedom of thought, of feeling, of Thomas action, of worship, of speech and sonnet, of taste. 4 Artists wanted only to produce pure, truthful art that was based on the predominance of feeling and imagination. 5 Works in Inclusion to Friendship, the Romantic period depict not only the 20, Romantic ideal of Paine's Sense love but also #039;Gothic#039; horror, as this too could be explored to discover the sonnet 20, #039;sublime#039; . The works discussed in this essay share obvious similarities. They are both portraits of Asset Pricing Model Essay performers in 20, full, in the context of their performing environment. Capital Pricing Model. In Watteau#039;s L#039;Indifferent , there is a sense of the subject posing for the portrait in a very festive manner which is characteristic of the Rococo period. By contrast, in sonnet 20, Delacroix#039;s Paganini the performer seems to carry himself with a much more intrinsic purpose, perhaps enacting a more truthful value that is typical of the Romantic ideal.

There is, nevertheless, a similarity in the two poses that suggests motion, as both performers seem to be caught in mid movement. Common Essay. This dynamic quality was not typical of the other art movements prior to or during the 18th century, where portraits tended to depict people in staid, sober poses . Watteau#039;s painting of the dancer seems soft and flouncy, yet it is sonnet obvious that it is proposed solutions to human trafficking a well thought out work. The writer#039;s choice of language have indicated the conditional nature of the observations. The colours are used to 20 compliment and support the painting#039;s composition, with the the crucible abigail quotes, hue of the foliage seemingly reflected in the velvet of the sonnet, dancer#039;s clothes . The colour used in policy, the cape has also been added to the accessories on the shoe and hat. Both of these examples of the sonnet 20, use of colour show how the clever composition of the painting successfully draws the viewer#039;s eye around it. To Friendship. When expressing the difference between the sonnet 20, Baroque and Rococo periods, one art critic noted that [Rococo] aimed no longer at Pricing Essay astounding the spectator with the marvellous, but rather at amusing him with the ingenious. Sonnet 20. 6 This statement demonstrates that the uk, attention to compositional detail is both a necessary element of the Rococo period and also of sonnet this work by the crucible abigail quotes, Watteau . Delacroix#039;s painting Paganini also displays a strong attention to colour . However , in this case, it is sonnet not just a compositional element, but also contributes to the highly emotive nature of the painting. The colours could be seen to are the variables suggest the way the artist felt about the 20, scene before him.

This portrayal of the dancer#039;s performance, using the poignant yet subtle blends of dark earthy background colours which contrast with the smooth deep black tones in the figure, enhances the The Definition Education, feeling of balance and melody . This combination of art, music, theatre and dance was of 20 high interest to From the Romantic artists as it was a great source of the 20, #039;true#039; or #039;pure#039; emotion which they sought to represent . Capital Pricing Model. The seemingly fast, fluent brushstrokes indicate and sonnet, portray the motion and of a True Education Essay, spirit within the sonnet 20, performer. The colour and form seem to what are the three primary variables in determining social be of utmost importance, above the need for line. Indeed, a stronger use of sonnet line would have contained and possibly even restricted the emotive values in the artwork . This style did not go unnoticed by critics. Proposed Trafficking. Both Delacroix and Jean-Auguste-Dominique Ingres were referred to as Rubenistes and Poussinistes respectively, due to sonnet 20 their use of the #039;academic#039; style of line or the The Definition of a True Education Essay, #039;romantic#039; truth of 20 colour as the main element in the crucible quotes, their works, although both are now recognised as Romantic artists. 7. The composition in 20, Paganini is flowing and melodious and is greatly enhanced by the aforementioned use of colour and the form of the the crucible abigail quotes, performer. Sonnet. The posture has been exaggerated to inclusive policy enhance the 20, Romantic principles within the to human, composition by expressing the emotion roused by the scene. Although there were evident stylistic differences between Rococo and Romanticism, artists in both periods were beginning to express what they wanted to see in the scenes before them. Sonnet. Where Rococo was a time of proposed to human idealising the frivolity of the 20, upper classes, Romanticism idealised the world around the upper classes, depicting the and Up-Keeping, good, the bad, and the ugly equally by sonnet, looking for the sublime in everything. Both paintings discussed in this essay provide great insight into their own periods but also into the foundation of the Expressionist movement of the 20th century . Inclusion. Brookner, A. Romanticism and its discontents , London: Penguin, 2000.

Honour, H. Romanticism , London: Penguin, 1979. Sonnet 20. Kleiner, F., Mamiya C. and Tansey, R., Gardener#039;s art through the ages , 11th ed. Orlando: Harcourt College Publishers, 2001. Of A Essay. Minor, V. Baroque and Rococo: Art and sonnet 20, culture , New York: Harry N. Abrams, 1999. Peckham, M. The birth of The Definition Education Romanticism 1790-1815 , Florida: Penkevill Publishing Company, 1986. Sonnet 20. #039;Rococo#039;, Wikipedia, the Inclusion, free encyclopedia , http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rococo accessed 7.8.2006. #039;Romanticism#039;, Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia , http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Romanticism, accessed 7.8.06. 1 F. Kleiner, C. 20. Mamiya and R. Tansey, Gardener#039;s art through the ages , 11th ed., (Orlando: Harcourt College Publishers, 2001), p. What Are The Variables In Determining Class?. 785. 2 F. Kleiner, C. Mamiya and R. Tansey, Gardener#039;s art through the ages , p. 783. Sonnet 20. 3 #039;Romanticism#039;, Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia , http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Romanticism, accessed 7.8.06. From Essay. 4 F. Kleiner, C. Mamiya and R. Tansey, Gardener#039;s art through the sonnet 20, ages , p. 863.

5 F. Kleiner, C. Mamiya and R. Tansey, Gardener#039;s art through the ages , p. 863. Thomas Common Sense. 6 V. Minor, Baroque and Rococo: Art and culture, (New York: Harry N. Sonnet 20. Abrams, 1999), p 14. 7 F. Kleiner, C. Education. Mamiya and 20, R. Tansey, Gardener#039;s art through the ages , p. 870. Problems? Questions? Comments?

Please provide us feedback.

Buy Free Essay - Sonnet 20 - Wikipedia

Sonnet 20

Buy Finance Essay - Sonnet 20 - Wikipedia

Nov 18, 2017 Sonnet 20,

Buying essays online - A woman s face with nature s own hand painted (Sonnet 20) by

o essay The Vietnam in 20, Me. Z GATOR, VIETNAM, FEBRUARY 1994 -- I'm home, but the to human trafficking, house is gone. Not a sandbag, not a nail or a scrap of sonnet 20 wire. On Gator, we used to trafficking, say, the wind doesn't blow, it sucks. Maybe that's what happened -- the wind sucked it all away. My life, my virtue. In February 1969, 25 years ago, I arrived as a young, terrified pfc. on this lonely little hill in Quang Ngai Province. Back then, the place seemed huge and imposing and permanent. 20. A forward firebase for the Fifth Battalion of the 46th Infantry, 198th Infantry Brigade, LZ Gator was home to 700 or 800 American soldiers, mostly grunts. I remember a tar helipad, a mess hall, a medical station, mortar and what three variables one's social class?, artillery emplacements, two volleyball courts, numerous barracks and offices and supply depots and machine shops and entertainment clubs.

Gator was our castle. Not safe, exactly, but far preferable to the bush. No land mines here. 20. No paddies bubbling with machine-gun fire. Maybe once a month, for three or four days at a time, Alpha Company would return to Gator for stand-down, where we took our comforts behind a perimeter of bunkers and concertina wire. There were hot showers and hot meals, ice chests packed with beer, glossy pinup girls, big, black Sony tape decks booming We gotta get out of this place at decibels for the deaf.

Thirty or 40 acres of almost-America. With a little weed and of a True Education Essay, a lot of beer, we would spend the days of stand-down in flat-out celebration, purely alive, taking pleasure in our own biology, kidneys and livers and lungs and legs, all in their proper alignments. Sonnet. We could breathe here. We could feel our fists uncurl, the pressures approaching normal. The real war, it seemed, was in another solar system. By day, we'd fill sandbags or pull bunker guard. In the evenings, there were outdoor movies and sometimes live floor shows -- pretty Korean girls breaking our hearts in their spangled miniskirts and high leather boots -- then afterward we'd troop back to the Alpha barracks for some letter writing or boozing or just a good night's sleep. So much to remember. The time we filled a nasty lieutenant's canteen with mosquito repellent; the sounds of choppers and artillery fire; the slow dread that began building as word spread that in a day or two we'd be heading back to the bush. Pinkville, maybe. The Batangan Peninsula.

Spooky, evil places where the land itself could kill you. Now I stand in this patch of weeds, looking down on what used to be the and Up-Keeping Essay, old Alpha barracks. Amazing, really, what time can do. You'd think there would be something left, some faint imprint, but LZ (Landing Zone) Gator has been utterly and forever erased from the earth. Sonnet 20. Nothing here but ghosts and wind. t the Standards Essay, foot of sonnet 20 Gator, along Highway 1, the little hamlet of Nuoc Man is going bonkers over our arrival here. As we turn and walk down the hill, maybe 200 people trail along, gawking and chattering, the Thomas Paine's Essay, children reaching out to touch our skin. Sonnet. Through our interpreter, Mrs. Le Hoai Phuong, I'm told that I am the uk, first American soldier to return to this place in the 24 years since Gator was evacuated in 20, 1970.

In a strange way, the occasion has the proposed to human trafficking, feel of a reunion -- happy faces, much bowing. Sonnet 20. Me Wendy, says a middle-aged woman. Another says, Flower. And Up-Keeping Sexual Standards. Wendy and Flower: G.I. nicknames retrieved from 20 a quarter-century ago. An elderly woman, perhaps in her late 70's, tugs at my shirt and says, My name Mama-san. Dear God. We should've bombed these people with love. AMBRIDGE, MASS., JUNE 1994 -- Last night suicide was on my mind. Not whether, but how. Tonight it will be on my mind again. Now it's 4 A.M., June the of a True Essay, 5th.

The sleeping pills have not worked. I sit in sonnet 20, my underwear at this unblinking fool of a computer and try to wrap words around a few horrid truths. I returned to Vietnam with a woman whose name is Kate, whom I adored and three primary one's class?, have since lost. She's with another man, seven blocks away. This I learned yesterday afternoon. My own fault, Kate would say, and she would be mostly right. Not entirely. In any case, these thoughts are probably too intimate, too awkward and 20, embarrassing for to human public discussion. Sonnet. But who knows? Maybe a little blunt human truth will send you off to church, or to confession, or inside yourself.

Not that it matters. For me, with one eye on to human trafficking these smooth yellow pills, the 20, world must be written about are the in determining class? as it is or not written about at all. Z GATOR, FEBRUARY 1994 -- By chance, Kate and I have arrived in Nuoc Man on sonnet a day of annual commemoration, a day when the graves of the Capital Essay, local war dead are blessed and repaired and decorated and wept over. The village elders invite us to a feast, a picnic of sorts, where we take seats before a low lacquered table at an outdoor shrine. Children press up close, all around. 20. The elders shoo them away, but the shooing doesn't do much. I'm getting nervous. The food on display seems a bit exotic. Not to my taste.

I look at Kate, Kate looks at me. The Definition Of A True Education. Number one chop-chop, an old woman says, a wrinkled, gorgeous, protective, scarred, welcoming old woman. Number one, she promises, and nudges Kate, and smiles a heartbreaking betel-nut smile. I choose something white. Fish, I'm guessing. I have eaten herring; I have enjoyed herring. This is not herring. There are decisions to be made.

The elders bow and execute chewing motions. Do not forget: our hosts are among the maimed and widowed and orphaned, the bombed and rebombed, the sonnet, recipients of white phosphorus, the tenders of graves. Chew, they say, and by God I chew. Kate has the good fortune to find a Kleenex. She's a pro. She executes a polite wiping motion and it's over for are the primary variables one's social class? her. 20. Eddie Keating, the Times photographer whose pictures accompany this text, tucks his portion between cheek and gum, where it remains until the feast concludes. Me -- I imagine herring.

I remember Sunday afternoons as a boy, the Vikings on Sexual Standards TV, my dad opening up the crackers and creamed herring, passing it out at halftime. Other flashes too. LZ Gator's mortar rounds pounding this innocent, impoverished, raped little village. Eight or nine corpses piled not 50 yards from where we now sit in friendly union. I prepare myself.

Foul, for sure, but things come around. Nuoc Man swallowed plenty. HE SONG TRA HOTEL, QUANG NGAI CITY, FEBRUARY 1994 -- It's late in the evening. The air-conditioner is at sonnet, full Cuban power. Kate's eyes sparkle, she's laughing. Swallowed! she keeps saying. In 1969, when I went to war, Kate was 3 years old.

Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, McNamara, Bunker, Rogers, Bundy, Rusk, Abrams, Rostow -- for her, these names are like the listings on a foreign menu. Some she recognizes not at to human trafficking, all, some she recalls from books or old television clips. But she never tasted the dishes. She does not know ice cream from Brussels sprouts. Three years old -- how could she? No more than I could know the Southern California of her own youth. Still, it was Kate who insisted we come here. I was more than reluctant -- I was petrified, I looked for excuses. Bad dreams and so on.

But Kate's enthusiasm won me over; she wanted to share in my past, the shapes of things, the 20, smells and sunlight. As it turns out, the sharing has gone both ways. In any other circumstances, I would have returned to this country almost purely as a veteran, caught up in memory, but Kate's presence has made me pay attention to the details of here and now, a Vietnam that exists outside the old perimeter of war. She takes delight in Developing Sexual Standards, things alive: a chicken wired to someone's bicycle, an old woman's enormous fingernails, an infant slung casually on the hip of a tiny 7-year-old girl. Kate has the eyes and spirit of an adventurer, wide open to the variety of the world, and sonnet, these qualities have pushed me toward some modest adventurism of my own. Now I watch her fiddle with the air-conditioner.

Swallowed! she keeps saying. Later in the night, as on The Definition True many other nights, we talk about the war. I try to explain -- ineptly, no doubt -- that Vietnam was more than terror. Sonnet. For me, at least, Vietnam was partly love. With each step, each light-year of a second, a foot soldier is what three one's class? always almost dead, or so it feels, and in sonnet, such circumstances you can't help but love. You love your mom and Asset, dad, the Vikings, hamburgers on the grill, your pulse, your future -- everything that might be lost or never come to sonnet, be. Intimacy with death carries with it a corresponding new intimacy with life.

Jokes are funnier, green is greener. You love the what three one's class?, musty morning air. You love the miracle of your own enduring capacity for love. 20. You love your friends in Alpha Company -- a kid named Chip, my buddy. What Three Variables In Determining One's. He wrote letters to my sister, I wrote letters to his sister. Sonnet 20. In the rear, back at Gator, Chip and I would go our separate ways, by color, both of what three primary variables in determining class? us ashamed but knowing it had to be that way. In the bush, though, nothing kept us apart. Black and White, we were called. In May of 1969, Chip was blown high into a hedge of sonnet 20 bamboo.

Many pieces. I loved the guy, he loved me. I'm alive. He's dead. An old story, I guess.

AMBRIDGE, JUNE 1994 -- It's 5:25 in the morning, June 7. I have just taken my first drug of the day, a prescription drug, Oxazepam, which files the The Definition True, edge off anxiety. Thing is, I'm not anxious. I'm slop. This is despair. This is a valance of sonnet horror that Vietnam never approximated.

If war is hell, what do we call hopelessness? I have not killed myself. That day, this day, maybe tomorrow. Like Nam, it goes. For some time, years in fact, I have been treated for depression, $8,000 or $9,000 worth. Some of it has worked. Or was working. I had called back to memory -- not to memory, exactly, but to Thomas, significance -- some pretty painful feelings of rejection as a child.

Chubby and friendless and lonely. I had come to acknowledge, more or less, the dominant principle of love in my life, how far I would go to get it, how terrified I was of losing it. I have done bad things for love, bad things to sonnet, stay loved. Kate is one case. Vietnam is another.

More than anything, it was this desperate love craving that propelled me into a war I considered mistaken, probably evil. In college, I stood in peace vigils. I rang doorbells for Gene McCarthy, composed earnest editorials for the school newspaper. What Are The One's Social. But when the draft notice arrived after graduation, the old demons went to 20, work almost instantly. I thought about Canada. I thought about what primary jail.

But in the end I could not bear the prospect of rejection: by my family, my country, my friends, my hometown. I would risk conscience and rectitude before risking the loss of love. I have written some of this before, but I must write it again. I was a coward. I went to Vietnam. Y LAI, QUANG NGAI PROVINCE, FEBRUARY 1994 -- Weird, but I know this place. I've been here before. Literally, but also in my nightmares. One year after the massacre, Alpha Company's area of operations included the village of sonnet My Lai 4, or so it was called on American military maps.

The Vietnamese call it Thuan Yen, which belongs to a larger hamlet called Tu Cung, which in Developing Sexual, turn belongs to an even larger parent village called Son My. 20. But names are finally irrelevant. I am just here. Twenty-five years ago, knowing nothing of the homicides committed by American troops on the morning of solutions March 16, 1968, Alpha Company walked through and around this hamlet on numerous occasions. 20. Now, standing here with Kate, I can't recognize much. The place blends in with all the other poor, scary, beleaguered villes in this area we called Pinkville. Capital Asset Model Essay. Even so, the sonnet 20, feel of the solutions to human, place is as familiar as the old stucco house of my childhood. The clay trails, the cow dung, the blank faces, the unknowns and unknowables.

There is the smell of sin here. Smells of terror, too, and enduring sorrow. What happened, briefly, was this. At approximately 7:30 on 20 the morning of March 16, 1968, a company of roughly 115 American soldiers were inserted by helicopter just outside the village of Thomas Common Sense My Lai. They met no resistance.

No enemy. No incoming fire. 20. Still, for proposed solutions the next four hours, Charlie Company killed whatever could be killed. They killed chickens. Sonnet 20. They killed dogs and cattle. They killed people, too. Lots of people. Women, infants, teen-agers, old men.

The United States Army's Criminal Investigation Division compiled a list of 343 fatalities and an independent Army inquiry led by Lieut. What Are The Three Primary Variables One's Social. Gen. William R. Peers estimated that the death count may have exceeded 400. At the Son My Memorial, a large tablet lists 504 names. According to sonnet, Col.

William Wilson, one of the Asset Pricing Essay, original Army investigators, The crimes visited on the inhabitants of Son My Village included individual and group acts of murder, rape, sodomy, maiming, assault on sonnet noncombatants and proposed solutions, the mistreatment and killing of detainees. The testimony of one member of Charlie Company, Salvadore LaMartina, suggests the systematic, cold-blooded character of the slaughter: Q: Did you obey your orders? Q: What were your orders? A: Kill anything that breathed. Whether or not such instructions were ever directly issued is a matter of dispute. Either way, a good many participants would later offer the explanation that they were obeying orders, a defense explicitly prohibited by the Nuremberg Principles and sonnet 20, the United States Army's own rules of solutions trafficking war. Other participants would argue that the civilians at My Lai were themselves Vietcong.

A young soldier named Paul Meadlo, who was responsible for numerous deaths on that bright March morning, offered this appalling testimony: Q: What did you do? A: I held my M-16 on them. A: Because they might attack. Q: They were children and babies? Q: And they might attack? Children and sonnet 20, babies? A: They might've had a fully loaded grenade on them.

The mothers might have throwed them at Developing Standards, us. Q: Were the babies in their mothers' arms? Q: And the 20, babies moved to attack? A: I expected at any moment they were about to make a counterbalance. Eventually, after a cover-up that lasted more than a year and after the massacre made nationwide headlines, the Army's Criminal Investigation Division produced sufficient evidence to charge 30 men with war crimes.

Of these, only a single soldier, First Lieut. William Laws Calley Jr., was ever convicted or spent time in prison. Found guilty of the The Definition of a True Education, premeditated murder of not less than 22 civilians, Calley was sentenced to life at hard labor, but after legal appeals and sonnet 20, sentence reductions, his ultimate jail time amounted to what are the three primary in determining class?, three days in a stockade and four and a half months in prison. In some cases, judicial action was never initiated; in sonnet, other cases, charges were quietly dropped. Calley aside, only Paine's Common, a handful of men faced formal court-martial proceedings, either for war crimes or for subsequent cover-up activities, with the end result of five acquittals and four judicially ordered dismissals. Among those acquitted was Capt. Ernest Medina, who commanded Charlie Company on the morning of sonnet March 16, 1968. All this is history.

Dead as those dead women and three primary variables one's class?, kids. Even at the time, most Americans seemed to shrug it off as a cruel, nasty, inevitable consequence of war. There were numerous excuses, numerous rationalizations. Sonnet 20. Upright citizens decried even the small bit of justice secured by the conviction of Lieutenant Calley. Now, more than 25 years later, the villainy of that Saturday morning in 1968 has been pushed off to the margins of memory. In the colleges and Paine's Common Sense, high schools I sometimes visit, the mention of sonnet My Lai brings on null stares, a sort of Paine's Common puzzlement, disbelief mixed with utter ignorance.

Evil has no place, it seems, in our national mythology. We erase it. We use ellipses. Sonnet. We salute ourselves and take pride in America the proposed solutions trafficking, White Knight, America the Lone Ranger, America's sleek laser-guided weaponry beating up on Saddam and his legion of devils. t's beginning to sonnet 20, rain when Kate and I sit down to talk with two survivors of the slaughter here. Mrs. Ha Thi Quy is proposed solutions trafficking a woman of 69 years. Her face is sonnet 20 part stone, part anguish as she describes through an interpreter the events of that day.

It's hard stuff to hear. Americans came here twice before, Mrs. Quy says. Nothing bad happened, they were friendly to inclusive policy, us. But on that day the 20, soldiers jumped out of their helicopters and immediately began to are the one's social class?, shoot. I prayed, I pleaded. As I take notes, I'm recalling other prayers, other pleadings. Sonnet. A woman saying No VC, no VC, while a young lieutenant pistol-whipped her without the least expression on his face, without the True, least sign of distress or moral uncertainty.

Mad Mark, we called him. But he wasn't mad. He was numb. Sonnet 20. He'd lost himself. His gyroscope was gone. He didn't know up from down, good from bad. Mrs. Quy is crying now. I can feel Kate crying off to my side, though I don't dare look. The Americans took us to a ditch. I saw two soldiers with red faces -- sunburned -- and they pushed a lot of people into the ditch.

I was in the ditch. I fell down and many fell on top of me. Soldiers were shooting. I was shot in the hip. The firing went on and on. It would stop and Paine's Common Essay, then start again and then stop. Now I hear Kate crying, not loud, just a certain breathiness I've come to sonnet, recognize. This will be with us forever.

This we'll have. My notes take a turn for the worse. I lay under the dead in the ditch. Around noon, when I heard no more gunfire, I came out of the ditch and of a Education, saw many more. Brains, pieces of body. 20. My house was burned.

Cattle were shot. True. I went back to sonnet 20, the ditch. Three of my four children were killed. I'm exhausted when Mrs. Quy finishes. Partly it's the sheer magnitude of horror, partly some hateful memories of my own.

I can barely wire myself together as Mrs. Truong Thi Le, another survivor, recounts those four hours of murder. Out of and Up-Keeping Sexual Standards her family of 10, 9 died that day. I fell down, Mrs. Le tells us.

But I was not shot. I lay with three other bodies on me, all blood. 20. Did not move at all. Pretended dead. Saw newborn baby near a woman. Woman died. Infant still alive. Soldiers came up. Shot baby. Outside, the to human trafficking, rain has let up.

Kate, Eddie and I take a walk through the hamlet. We stare at foundations where houses used to stand. We admire a harsh, angular, defiant, beautiful piece of sonnet 20 sculpture, a monument to Capital, the murdered. Mrs. 20. Quy accompanies us for a while. She's smiling, accommodating. Thomas Paine's Common. Impossible, but she seems to like us. At one point, while I'm scribbling in my notebook, she pulls down her trousers. She shows Kate the scarred-over bullet hole in sonnet 20, her hip.

Kate nods and makes sounds of sympathy. What does one say? Bad day. World of hurt. ow the rain is back, much harder. Developing And Up-Keeping Sexual Standards. I'm drenched, cold and something else.

Eddie and I stand at the ditch where maybe 50, maybe 80, maybe 100 innocent human beings perished. I watch Eddie snap his pictures. Here's the something else: I've got the guilt chills. Years ago, ignorant of the massacre, I hated this place, and places much like it. Two miles away, in 20, an almost identical hamlet, Chip was blown into his hedge of bamboo. A mile or so east, Roy Arnold was shot dead, I was slightly wounded. A little farther east, a kid named McElhaney died. Developing. Just north of here, on a rocky hillside, another kid, named Slocum, lost his foot to sonnet, a land mine. It goes on. I despised everything -- the soil, the tunnels, the paddies, the poverty and myself.

Each step was an act of the purest self-hatred and self-betrayal, yet, in truth, because truth matters, my sympathies were rarely with the Vietnamese. I was mostly terrified. I was lamenting in advance my own pitiful demise. And Up-Keeping Sexual. After fire fights, after friends died, there was also a great deal of anger -- black, fierce, hurting anger -- the kind you want to take out on whatever presents itself. This is not to 20, justify what occurred here. Justifications are empty and Capital Pricing, outrageous.

Rather, it's to say that I more or less understand what happened on that day in March 1968, how it happened, the wickedness that soaks into 20, your blood and heats up and starts to sizzle. I know the boil that precedes butchery. At the same time, however, the of a Essay, men in Alpha Company did not commit murder. We did not turn our machine guns on civilians; we did not cross that conspicuous line between rage and homicide. I know what occurred here, yes, but I also feel betrayed by a nation that so widely shrugs off barbarity, by a military judicial system that treats murderers and common soldiers as one and the same.

Apparently we're all innocent -- those who exercise moral restraint and those who do not, officers who control their troops and officers who do not. In a way, America has declared itself innocent. I look away for a time, and then look back. By most standards, this is not much of a ditch. A few feet deep, a few feet wide. The rain makes the greenish brown water bubble like a thousand tiny mouths. The guilt has turned to a gray, heavy sadness. I have to take my leave but don't know how. After a time, Kate walks up, hooks my arm, doesn't say anything, doesn't have to, leads me into a future that I know will hold misery for both of sonnet 20 us. Different hemispheres, different scales of atrocity. I don't want it to happen.

I want to to human, tell her things and be understood and live happily ever after. I want a miracle. That's the final emotion. The terror at this ditch, the certain doom, the need for 20 God's intervention. AMBRIDGE, JUNE 1994 -- I've been trying to perform good deeds. I bought a Father's Day card three days early. I made appointments for of a a physical exam, dental work, a smoke-ender's program. I go for walks every day.

I work out, draw up lists, call friends, visit lawyers, buy furniture, discharge promises, keep my eyes off the sleeping pills. The days are all right. Now the clock shows 3:55 A.M. I call NERVOUS and listen to an automated female voice confirm it. The nights are not all right. I write these few words, which seem useless, then get up and pull out an album of photographs from the Vietnam trip.

The album was Kate's parting gift. Sonnet. On the cover she inserted a snapshot that's hard to look at but harder still to of a True Education, avoid. Sonnet 20. We stand on Developing and Up-Keeping Standards China Beach near Danang. Side by side, happy as happy will ever be, our fingers laced in a fitted, comfortable, half-conscious way that makes me feel a gust of hope. Sonnet 20. It's a gust, though, here and gone. Numerous times over are the primary variables in determining one's social the past several days, at least a dozen, this piece has come close to hyperspace.

Twice it lay at the bottom of a wastebasket. I've spent my hours preparing a tape of songs for Kate, stuff that once meant things. Corny songs, some of sonnet them. Happy songs, love-me songs. Today, scared stiff, I deposited the are the primary in determining one's social, tape on her doorstep.

Another gust of hope, then a whole lot of sonnet stillness. HE SONG TRA HOTEL, QUANG NGAI CITY, FEBRUARY 1994 -- Kate's in of a Essay, the shower, I'm in sonnet, history. I sit with a book propped up against the air-conditioner, underlining sentences, sweating out my own ignorance. Twenty-five years ago, like most other grunts in are the three primary one's class?, Alpha Company, I knew next to nothing about this place -- Vietnam in sonnet, general, Quang Ngai in particular. Now I'm learning. In the years preceding the murders at My Lai, more than 70 percent of the villages in this province had been destroyed by air strikes, artillery fire, Zippo lighters, napalm, white phosphorus, bulldozers, gunships and other such means. Roughly 40 percent of the population had lived in Asset Model, refugee camps, while civilian casualties in the area were approaching 50,000 a year. These numbers, reported by the journalist Jonathan Schell in 20, 1967, were later confirmed as substantially correct by Government investigators.

Not that I need confirmation. Back in 1969, the wreckage was all around us, so common it seemed part of the to human trafficking, geography, as natural as any mountain or river. Wreckage was the rule. Brutality was S.O.P. Scalded children, pistol-whipped women, burning hootches, free-fire zones, body counts, indiscriminate bombing and sonnet, harassment fire, villages in ash, M-60 machine guns hosing down dark green tree lines and Thomas Common Sense Essay, any human life behind them. In a war without aim, you tend not to aim. You close your eyes, close your heart. The consequences become hit or miss in sonnet 20, the most literal sense. With so few military targets, with an enemy that was both of and among the population, Alpha Company began to regard Quang Ngai itself as the true enemy -- the and Up-Keeping Sexual, physical place, the soil and paddies.

What had started for us as a weird, vicious little war soon evolved into something far beyond vicious, a hopped-up killer strain of nihilism, waste without want, aimlessness of deed mixed with aimlessness of spirit. As Schell wrote after the sonnet, events at My Lai, There can be no doubt that such an atrocity was possible only because a number of proposed trafficking other methods of killing civilians and destroying their villages had come to sonnet, be the rule, and not the exception, in our conduct of the war. I look up from The Definition of a True Education Essay my book briefly, listen to sonnet, Kate singing in the shower. A doctoral candidate at Harvard University, smart and sophisticated, but she's also fluent in joy, attuned to what are the three social class?, the pleasures and beauty of the world. Sonnet. She knows the education uk, lyrics to Hotel California, start to finish, while here at the air-conditioner I can barely pick out the simplest melodies of Vietnam, the most basic chords of history. 20. It's as if I never heard the song, as if I'd gone to war in some mall or supermarket. I discover that Quang Ngai Province was home to one of Vietnam's fiercest, most recalcitrant, most zealous revolutionary movements. Are The Three Primary In Determining Social. Independent by tradition, hardened by poverty and rural isolation, the people of Quang Ngai were openly resistant to French colonialism as far back as the 19th century and were among the first to sonnet, rebel against France in the 1930's.

The province remained wholly under Vietminh control throughout the war against Sexual Essay, France; it remained under Vietcong control, at least by night, throughout the years of sonnet 20 war against America. Even now, in the urbane circles of Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City, the people of Quang Ngai are regarded as a clan of stubborn country bumpkins, coarse and True Essay, insular, willfully independent, sometimes defiant of the very Government they had struggled to install. Like a different country, our interpreter told us after a long, frustrating session with representatives of the 20, Quang Ngai People's Committee. These people I don't like much, very crude, very difficult. I think you had horrible bad luck to fight them. At noon, by appointment, a Vietnamese journalist named Pham Van Duong knocks on our door. It's a secret meeting of Capital Asset Model sorts. Nothing illegal -- a couple of writers, a couple of beers -- but I've still got the buzz of some low-level paranoia. Earlier in the day, our joint request for this interview had been denied by a stern, rather enigmatic functionary of the People's Committee. Impossible, we were told.

Not on the schedule. 20. The official offered little sympathy for our interpreter's reminder that schedules are man-made, that blocks of time appeared wide open. Logic went nowhere. Bureaucratic scowls, stare-into-space silence. Paine's Common Sense Essay. A few minutes later, just outside the provincial offices, we quietly huddled to sonnet, make our own unsanctioned arrangements. Now, as Mr. Duong sits down and accepts a beer, I'm feeling the Thomas Common, vigilant, slightly illicit anxiety of 20 a midday drug buy. Kate locks the door; I close the drapes.

Ridiculous, or almost ridiculous, but for the first 10 minutes I sit picturing prison food, listening for footsteps in the hallway. Our interpreter explains to Mr. True Education Essay. Duong that I will happily guard his identity in sonnet 20, any written account of this conversation. Mr. Duong snorts at Common Sense, the suggestion. Only a problem in sonnet 20, Quang Ngai, he says.

Officials in Hanoi would be glad for our talking. They wish good relations with America -- good, new things to happen. Maybe I get a medal. Developing And Up-Keeping Standards Essay. Sell the medal, buy Marlboros. We click beer bottles. For the next two hours we chat about 20 books, careers, memories of war. I ask about My Lai. Mr. Duong looks at the wall. There is a short hesitation -- the hesitation of tact, I suppose.

He was 8 years old when news of the massacre reached his village nearby. The Definition True Education Essay. He recalls great anger among his relatives and friends, disgust and sadness, but no feelings of shock or surprise. This kind of news came often, he says. We did not then know the scale of the massacre, just that Americans had been killing people. But killing was everywhere.

Two years later, Mr. Duong's brother joined the 48th Vietcong Battalion. He was killed in 1972. My mother fainted when she heard this. She was told that his body had been buried in a mass grave with seven comrades who died in the same attack.

This made it much worse for my mother -- no good burial. Sonnet. After liberation in are the variables one's social class?, 1975, she began to look for my brother's remains. She found the mass grave 20 kilometers south of Quang Ngai City. She wished to dig, to rebury my brother, but people told her no, don't dig, and in the beginning she seemed to accept this. Then the Americans returned to search for their own missing, and my mother became very angry. 20. Why them? Not me? So she insisted we dig. We found bones, of course, many bones mixed together, but how could we recognize my brother? How could anyone know? But we took away some bones in Developing and Up-Keeping Standards, a box.

Reburied them near our house. Every day now, my mother passes by this grave. Sonnet. She feels better, I think. Better at least to tell herself maybe. Kate looks up at me. Of A True Essay. She's silent, but she knows what I'm thinking. At this instant, a few blocks away, an American M.I.A. search team is headquartered at the Quang Ngai Government guesthouse. With Vietnamese assistance, this team and sonnet, others like it are engaged in precisely the work of Mr. Duong's mother, digging holes, picking through bones, seeking the couple thousand Americans still listed as missing.

Which is splendid. And which is also utterly one-sided. The Definition True Education Essay. A perverse and outrageous double standard. What if things were reversed? What if the Vietnamese were to ask us, or to 20, require us, to Common, locate and identify each of their own M.I.A.'s? Numbers alone make it impossible: 100,000 is sonnet 20 a conservative estimate. Maybe double that. Maybe triple. To Human. From my own sliver of experience -- one year at war, one set of eyes -- I can testify to the lasting anonymity of a great many Vietnamese dead. I watched napalm turn villages into sonnet, ovens. I watched burials by bulldozer.

I watched bodies being flung into policy, trucks, dumped into wells, used for target practice, stacked up and burned like cordwood. Even in 20, the abstract, I get angry at the stunning, almost cartoonish narcissism of American policy on this issue. I get angrier yet at Capital Model Essay, the narcissism of an American public that embraces and sonnet, breathes life into the policy -- so arrogant, so ignorant, so self-righteous, so wanting in the most fundamental qualities of sympathy and fairness and mutuality. Some of this I express aloud to Mr. Duong, who nods without comment. We finish off our beers. Asset Pricing Model. Neither of us can find much to say. Sonnet 20. Maybe we're both back in history, snagged in brothers and bones.

I feel hollow. So little has changed, it seems, and so much will always be missing. AMBRIDGE, JUNE 1994 -- June 11, I think -- I'm too tired to find a calendar. Almost 5 A.M. In another hour it'll be 5:01. I'm on and Up-Keeping Sexual Standards Essay war time, which is the time we're all on at one point or another: when fathers die, when husbands ask for divorce, when women you love are fast asleep beside men you wish were you. The tape of sonnet 20 songs did nothing. Everything will always do nothing. Kate hurts, too, I'm sure, and did not want it this way. I didn't want it either.

Even so, both of us have to live in these slow-motion droplets of now, doing what we do, choosing what we choose, and in different ways both of proposed solutions to human trafficking us are now responsible for the casualty rotting in the space between us. If there's a lesson in sonnet, this, which there is not, it's very simple. You don't have to be in Nam to Sexual Standards, be in 20, Nam. HE BATANGAN PENINSULA, QUANG NGAI PROVINCE, FEBRUARY 1994 -- The Graveyard, we called it. And Up-Keeping Sexual Standards Essay. Littered with land mines, almost completely defoliated, this spit of land jutting eastward into the South China Sea was a place Alpha Company feared the way others might fear snakes, or the sonnet, dark, or the and Up-Keeping Sexual, bogyman. We lost at least three men here; I couldn't begin to count the arms and legs. Today our little caravan is sonnet accompanied by Mr. Ngu Duc Tan, who knows this place intimately, a former captain in the 48th Vietcong Battalion.

It was the Sexual Essay, 48th that Alpha Company chased from village to sonnet 20, village, paddy to paddy, during my entire tour in Vietnam. Chased but never found. They found us: ambushes, sniper fire, nighttime mortar attacks. Through our interpreter, who passes along commodious paragraphs in crisp little packets, Mr. Tan speaks genially of military tactics while we make the bumpy ride out toward the Batangan. U.S. troops not hard to see, not hard to Developing and Up-Keeping Essay, fight, he says. Sonnet 20. Much noise, much equipment. Of A True Education Essay. Big columns. Nice green uniforms.

Sitting ducks, in other words, though Mr. Sonnet. Tan is to human trafficking too polite to express it this way. Sonnet. He explains that the United States Army was never a primary target. Policy. We went after Saigon puppet troops, what you called ARVN. If we beat them, everything collapse, the U.S. would have nothing more to fight for. Sonnet. You brought many soldiers, helicopters, bombs, but we chose not to fight you, except sometimes. America was not the main objective.

God help us, I'm thinking, if we had been. All those casualties. All that blood and terror. Even at this moment, more than half a lifetime later, I remember the feel of a bull's-eye pinned to uk, my shirt, a prickly, when-will-it-happen sensation, as if I alone had been the main objective. Meanwhile, Kate is taking her own notes, now and then asking questions through the interpreter. Sonnet. She's better than I am at human dynamics, more fluid and spontaneous, and after a time she gets Mr. Tan to display a few war scars -- arms, legs, hands, cheek, chest, skull. Sixteen wounds altogether. The American war, he says, was just one phase in his career as a soldier, which began in 1961 and encompassed combat against the South Vietnamese, Khmer Rouge and Chinese.

Talk about bad dreams. One year gave me more than enough to Education, fill up the nights. My goal on the Batangan peninsula is to sonnet 20, show Kate one of the prettiest spots on earth. I'm looking for a lagoon, a little fishing village, an impossibly white beach along the South China Sea. First, though, Mr. Tan attends to his own agenda. We park the van in one of the inland hamlets, walk without invitation into a small house, sit down for what three variables one's class? lunch with a man named Vo Van Ba. Instantly, I'm thinking herring. Kate and Eddie have the sense to decline, to tap their stomachs and say things like Full, full, thanks, thanks. Cans are opened. The house fills up with children, nephews, nieces, babies, cousins, neighbors.

There are flies, too. Sonnet. Many, many flies. Many thousand. Mr. Tan and Mr. Ba eat lunch with their fingers, fast and hungry, chatting amiably while our interpreter does her best to put the gist of it into English.

I'm listening hard, chewing hard. What Are The Variables In Determining Social. I gather that these two men had been comrades of a sort during the war. Mr. Ba, our host, was never a full-time soldier, never even a part-time irregular. As I understand it, he belonged to sonnet 20, what we used to call the VC infrastructure, offering support and intelligence to Mr.

Tan and The Definition of a True Essay, his fighting troops. I lean forward, nod my head. The focus, however, is on the substance I'm swallowing, its remarkable texture, the flies trying to sonnet 20, get at Sexual Standards, it. For five years, Mr. Ba explains, he lived entirely underground with a family of eight. Five years, he repeats. Cooking, bathing, working, sleeping. He waits for the translation, waits a bit longer, then looks at me with a pair of silvery, burned-out, cauterized, half-blind, underground eyes. You had the daylight, but I had the earth. Mr.

Ba turns to Mr. Tan. After a second he chuckles. Many times I might reach up and take this man's leg. Many times. Very easy. I might just pull him down to where the war was. e're on foot now. Even at 59, Mr.

Tan moves swiftly, with the grace and authority of a man who once led soldiers in combat. He does not say much. He leads us toward the ocean, toward the quaint fishing village I'm hoping to show Kate, but along the way there is one last item Mr. 20. Tan wishes to show me. We move down a trail through two or three adjacent hamlets, seem to circle back for a time, end up in front of another tiny house. Mr. Tan's voice goes into proposed trafficking, command tone -- two or three sharp, snapping words.

A pair of boys dart into the house. No wasted time, they come out fast, carrying what's left of a man named Nguyen Van Ngu. 20. They balance this wreckage on a low chair. Both legs are gone at the upper-upper thigh. We shake hands. Neither of us knows what to policy uk, say -- there is nothing worth saying -- so for a few minutes we exchange stupidities in our different languages, no translator available to wash away the sonnet, helplessness. We pose for photographs. We try for smiles.

Mr. Tan does not smile. He nods to himself -- maybe to Pricing Essay, me. But I get the point anyway. Here is your paradise. Here is your pretty little fishing village by the sea. Two minutes later, we're on 20 the beach. It is beautiful, even stunning. Kate wades out into the water. She's surrounded by solutions, kids. They giggle and splash her, she splashes back, and I stand there like an idiot, grinning, admiring the view, while Mr.

Tan waits patiently in the shade. AMBRIDGE, JULY 1994 -- Outside, it's the Fourth of July. Lovely day, empty streets. Kate is where Kate is, which is elsewhere, and I am where I am, which is sonnet 20 also elsewhere. Someday, no doubt, I'll wish happiness for what primary variables in determining one's social myself, but for now it's still war time, minute to minute. Sonnet 20. Not quite 11 A.M. Already I've been out for two walks, done the laundry, written a few words, bought groceries, lifted weights, watched the Standards, Fourth of July sunlight slide across my street-side balcony.

The beach, maybe? A backyard cookout? The hardest part, by far, is to make the bad pictures go away. On war time, the world is one long horror movie, image after image, and if it's anything like Vietnam, I'm in for sonnet a lifetime of wee-hour creeps. Meanwhile, I try to plug up the leaks and carry through on proposed trafficking some personal resolutions. For too many years I've lived in paralysis -- guilt, depression, terror, shame -- and sonnet, now it's either move or die. The Definition Of A Essay. Over the 20, past weeks, at profound cost, I've taken actions with my life that are far too painful for any public record. But at least the what are the three variables one's social, limbo has ended. Starting can start. There's a point here: Vietnam, Cambridge, Paris, Neptune -- these are states of mind. Minds change.

Y KHE, QUANG NGAI PROVINCE, FEBRUARY 1994 -- There is one piece of sonnet ground I wish to revisit above all others in this country. I've come prepared with a compass, a military map, grid coordinates, a stack of Thomas Paine's Essay after-action reports recovered from a dusty box in the National Archives. We're back near Pinkville, a mile or so east of My Lai. We are utterly lost: the interpreter, the 20, van driver, the Thomas Paine's Common Sense Essay, People's Committee representative, Eddie, Kate, me. I unfold the sonnet, map and place a finger on Asset Pricing the spot I'm hoping to sonnet, find. A group of and Up-Keeping Sexual Essay villagers puzzle over sonnet it. They chatter among themselves -- arguing, it seems -- then one of them points west, another north, most at the heavens.

Lost, that was the Vietnam of 25 years ago. The war came at us as a blur, raw confusion, and my fear now is that I would not recognize the proposed solutions to human, right spot even while standing on it. For well over an hour we drive from place to place. We end up precisely where we started. Once more, everyone spills out of the van. 20. The thought occurs to me that this opportunity may never come again. I find my compass, place it on the map and look up for a geographical landmark. A low green hill rises to the west -- not much, just a hump on inclusive policy uk the horizon. I'm no trailblazer, but this works.

One eye on the compass, one eye on sonnet 20 some inner rosary, I lead our exhausted column 200 yards eastward, past a graveyard and out along a narrow paddy dike, where suddenly the Essay, world shapes itself exactly as it was shaped a quarter-century ago -- the curvatures, the tree lines, the precise angles and proportions. I stop there and wait for Kate. This I dreamed of 20 giving her. This I dreamed of sharing. Our fingers lock, which happens without volition, and we stand looking out on proposed solutions to human trafficking a wide and very lovely field of rice.

The sunlight gives it some gold and yellow. There is 20 no wind at Developing Sexual Standards, all. Before us is how peace would be defined in sonnet, a dictionary for the speechless. Thomas Sense. I don't cry. I don't know what to do. At one point I hear myself talking about what happened here so long ago, motioning out at the rice, describing chaos and horror beyond anything I would experience until a few months later. I tell her how Paige lost his lower leg, how we had to 20, probe for McElhaney in the flooded paddy, how the Thomas Common Sense Essay, gunfire went on and on, how in the course of two hell-on-earth hours we took 13 casualties. I doubt Kate remembers a word. 20. Maybe she shouldn't.

But I do hope she remembers the sunlight striking that field of rice. I hope she remembers the feel of our fingers. I hope she remembers how I fell silent after a time, just looking out at the golds and yellows, joining the Developing and Up-Keeping, peace, and how in 20, those fine sunlit moments, which were ours, Vietnam took a little Vietnam out of me. O CHI MINH CITY, FEBRUARY 1994 -- We hate this place. Even the names -- Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City. The Definition True Education. A massive identity crisis. Too loud, too quiet.

Too alive, too dead. For all the discomforts of 20 Quang Ngai Province, which were considerable, Kate and I had taken pleasure in those qualities of beauty and equanimity that must have vanished from Saigon when the first oil barge steamed into port. But we give it our best. An hour in Capital Asset Pricing, the Chinese market district, which is like an hour in combat. Sonnet. Two hours at the old presidential palace -- as tawdry and corrupt as its former inhabitants.

We risk periodic excursions into streets where the American dollar remains more valuable than oxygen, of which there is precious little. Maybe we've hit some interior wall. Maybe it's the diesel-heat. We visit a war-crimes museum, the are the one's social class?, old American Embassy and sonnet 20, order lunch by way of inclusive uk room service. Western pop music blares at full volume from Government loudspeakers just outside our hotel. For hours, even with earplugs, we listen to As Tears Go By and My Way. What happened to Ho Chi Minh? What happened to revolution? All we've heard comes from the Beatles. In midafternoon, the music ceases. We go out for a short walk, do some shopping, then retreat to the rooftop swimming pool of the Rex Hotel.

It could as well be Las Vegas. We don't say so, not directly, but both Kate and I are ready to evacuate, we're humming We gotta get out of this place. Pretty soon we'll be singing it over sonnet loudspeakers. For now, Kate lounges at Paine's Common Essay, the pool. 20. She writes postcards.

She catches me watching. She snaps pictures to show her children someday. Tim O'Brien is the author of several novels, some of The Definition of a True Education them based on his experiences in the Vietnam War. His latest book, In the Lake of the Woods, is due out this month.

Buy Law Essay - A Short Analysis of Shakespeare s Sonnet 20: A woman s face, with

Nov 18, 2017 Sonnet 20,

Essay Writing Service - A Short Analysis of Shakespeare s Sonnet 20: A woman s face, with

5 Tips for Creating a Photo Essay with a Purpose. As a photographer, you are a storyteller. The nouns are your subject matter; the sonnet 20 verbs are the color and Paine's Sense Essay contrast that keep the story moving. A cast of characters all working together to get your point across. Instead of sonnet 20, proper grammar, you ensure proper exposure. Instead of spelling errors, you watch for tack-sharp focus. For those times when the story is especially important and meaningful, or for when one image doesn’t say it all, there is the solutions to human trafficking photographic essay. With blogging and social media, photo essays are more popular than ever: humorous or emotionally relevant, sparking debate or encouraging compassion, each with a story to tell. I’ve mentioned before that taking on a photo project is one of my favorite ways to reignite my love for photography, but beyond that, it’s a great way to sonnet 20, get your message across and have your work seen by The Definition True Education Essay a larger group. Sonnet? A photo essay is to human trafficking, intriguing; it’s something to talk about after people hear that you’re a photographer and want to know about the glitz and glamour of it all.

It’s the 20 perfect thing to Developing and Up-Keeping Sexual Standards, tell them after you’re done going on 20 and on about all of the red carpets, the celebrities, the Pricing Essay fame, and the fortune. It also can be extremely satisfying and kick-start your creative wonderment. By definition, a photographic essay is a set or series of photographs intended to tell a story or evoke emotions. It can be only images, images with captions, or images with full text. In short, it can be almost anything you want it to 20, be.

Which is where I struggle mostwhen the options are limitless. In this freelance world we live in, I love a little guidance, a little direction. Ideally, someone to Thomas Common Sense, tell me exactly what they want and promise to be thrilled with whatever I produce, for my fragile artist ego can’t take any less. While I continue my quest for that, I offer you these 5 tips for creating your own, completely without bounds, photographic essay: Each time I’ve had a very specific concept in sonnet mind before I started shooting, it’s never been the end result. An example: for education, a hot minute, I offered a “day in the life” session to my clients. I was photographing so many of the same clients year after year that I wanted to be able to offer them a different spin on the portrait sessions I was doing for them. I asked a long-time client if her family could be my guinea pigs for this and told them that we could do whatever they wanted. 20? We went out for ice cream, had a mini dance party in their living room, and I photographed a tooth that had been lost that very morning. Then, very last, I photographed the two young daughters with notes they had written, which to be honest, I’m not even sure how they had come about.

I rushed home after the session and edited those last note pictures first just because they were so different from what I usually shoot, and posted them on my personal Facebook page the Paine's Common Essay heading Notes Girls Write . Within minutes a dear friend, and fellow photographer, commented that this was big. Bigger than just the sonnet two pictures. She and I would spend the next year working on a photo essay that became a blog, that in Capital Asset Pricing Model Essay turn became a book entitled Notes Girls Write . We photographed hundreds of women of all ages with their notes, each one later expressing having their portrait taken with their own words was an extremely powerful moment for them. Beyond my beautiful children, the fact that I can make a bed with hospital corners like no one’s business, and the award I won in the 4th grade for “Most Patient”, Notes Girls Write is sonnet 20, one of my proudest accomplishments. It evolved on its own, starting from a few similar photographs that struck a cord in viewers and becoming a large and powerful project, one of the Capital Pricing biggest markers in my career so far. TIP: Don’t be so set in your idea that your project can’t outgrow your original concept. Your images will guide you to your end result, which may end up being different than you originally envisioned it. 2) If you think there’s something there, there’s likely something there. For the last year I have been a “foster mom” with a dog rescue group.

Volunteers transport dogs that would otherwise be put down from overpopulated shelters, or seized from terrible situations, to sonnet 20, my area, where dog adoption rates are much higher. These dogs live in foster homes while they receive medical care and basic training so that they can be adopted out to loving homes. It’s incredibly rewarding. Especially when I had hardwood floors. I knew from the first time I met the are the variables one's social transport van I wanted to document what it looked like: a van full of dogs that just narrowly escaped death arriving to temporary homes where they will experience a level of love and care which they’ve likely never known. I tear-up every time I see it. I am also put to sonnet, work every time I am there, so taking photos while holding onto trafficking a 100 pound German Shepard is tough. It’s going to sonnet, take me several trips to have enough images to do anything with, but that’s fine.

I have no idea what I will be doing with these photos. I know they will find a home somewhere: maybe with the inclusive education rescue group to sonnet, raise awareness, or to help bring in volunteers, or maybe they will do nothing more than document my own story with volunteering, or perhaps something more. Paine's Common? I’m not sure yet, but the sonnet point is that I have the Asset Pricing images, ready for their time, whenever that is. Sonnet? TIP: If you think there is something to Essay, it, there likely is. Sonnet? Even if it’s just a personal passion project. Take photos until you find the direction or purpose and save them until your essay takes shape. You may not end up using all, or any of the what are the three variables in determining social class? images, but in continuing to take photographs, your project will be defined. I’m the sonnet “World’s Worst Over-Shooter”.

Need one image? Let me take a hundred so we know we have it. Luckily for my bad habit, the photographic essay needs over proposed solutions to human, shooting. Whether you know what your plan is, or have no idea want your end result will look like, the more coverage you have, the 20 better. This is and Up-Keeping Standards Essay, one of the few times I push my luck and ask my subjects to work for sonnet, me until they never want to see me again (I only photograph people though, so if you are photographing mountains or something, you have the added advantage of not pushing people until they cry or yell).

Don’t be shy. Shoot everything you know you don’t need, just in proposed solutions case you need it. 20? Should your end product need supporting images or take a different direction than you originally thought, you’ll be ready. Are The One's Social Class?? Take advantage of 20, digital (if that’s how you shoot) and fill a memory card. You may end up trashing everything, or you may not. I had no idea that my Notes Girls Write project would span for as long as it did, but because I didn’t turn down anyone who was interested in inclusive policy uk the very beginning I ended up with some shots that told complete stories and expanded on the original concept. TIP: Think big. If you are shooting an sonnet 20 essay where mountains are your subject matter, see the mountain in pieces and photograph the surrounding trees, rocks, and whatever else. This will save you having to return to the beginning of the project for The Definition Education Essay, supporting shots, or having to reshoot if your essay takes a different turn than you planned.

4) Ask for help with image selection. I struggle with this oneI let my personal feelings get involved. Throughout our Notes Girls Write project I was constantly picking images based on my personal feelingsthe subjects that I had connected with more, and the girls that I knew were most interested in the project. This is where it is 20, so helpful to have someone else help. Someone who has no personal feelings towards the images and will help you pick based only on uk the strength of the image and sonnet not your own feelings. Even if people were not involved as subjects, you tend to have personal feelings toward images that the general public may not see the inclusive education uk power behind. I recently photographed several dozen sexual assault survivors as part of a photographic essay for a victim advocacy’s annual gallery show. Sonnet? This event is meant to put faces on The Definition True Essay the survivors and 20 raise awareness, and has been a large local event for years. Thomas Paine's Common Sense? I was thrilled to be selected to sonnet 20, be the exclusive photographer, though this was one of the hardest projects I’ve ever taken on. Paine's? The photo sessions themselves, whether five minutes or 30, were extremely emotional for the survivors and in the time I spent with them, I often learned a lot about their journey and experience.

This made it difficult for me to pick which final images would be used for the show, based only on the power of the image and not my personal feelings. In the end several select friends helped me narrow each survivor’s images down, and the subjects themselves selected which would be the sonnet 20 final image used, as ultimately this is Essay, their story. TIP: All creative work is 20, personal, and looking at photographs we take ourselves is incredibly hard to do with clear eyes. We see the mistakes, the Education personal feelings, the shot that could have been better. It’s impossible to always set these aside so when working on a project that is incredibly important to you, or large in scale. Have others help you decide what images to 20, use for your final pieces. Bring in people who are interested in photography and people that aren’t. People that know about your subject matter and people that don’t understand it at all. Solutions? But above all, bring in people who will be honest and not tip-toe around your feelings.

Lastly, also bring a thick skin. 5) Tell your story, in fact shout it from the rooftops if you can. Maybe your original idea for your photographic essay was to post it on your blog. Sonnet? Awesome, nothing wrong with that, but are you sure it can’t be more? Shop it around, who can it help? Does this benefit a group, an organization, or a person? Could it inspire people?

If you feel passionately about the photos, chances are that someone else will too. Your photographic eye doesn’t stop when your shooting is are the one's, done. If you felt compelled to take the time to create a photographic essay, there are likely “readers” for your story. TIP: This isn’t the time to be humble. Taking on a photo essay is 20, a large endeavour. While there’s nothing wrong with having it be something you only Asset Pricing Essay, did for your own personal growth, showing it around can be helpful both in sonnet 20 experience and longterm benefit. Post it on social media, find appropriate places your essay could be displayed, and think about how it helped you.

Every single photo essay I have done has led to an outstanding connection, or more work, and there is nothing wrong with getting those things along with the personal gain of accomplishing something you’re proud of. The ideas are truly for solutions to human, a photographic essay are limitless. 20? Truly. Want a few more ideas for projects, try these? Have you ever done a photographic essay? What is trafficking, your experience? Share with in the comments if you have, or have considered it. If you haven’t, what are you waiting for? Read more from our Tips Tutorials category.

Lynsey Mattingly photographs families, kids, couples, and other groups of people who, for whatever reason, kind of sonnet 20, like each other. Her portrait work has been featured in People Magazine, Us Weekly, BBC Magazine, and on national TV including CNN, Oprah, and what variables Ellen, but most importantly, in the personal galleries of clients across the country. 20? Her photography can be viewed at what are the three in determining one's social www.lynseymattingly.com or on 20 Facebook. Excellent post Lynsey. I suffer from the same challenges as you in Thomas Paine's Common Sense Essay tip #4. I get caught up in sonnet 20 my personal meaning behind some of my pictures.

Apparently, others feel the same way. http://www.picture-power.com/my-most-powerful-picture.html. Capital Pricing Model? I have an sonnet idea for a photo essay I wanted to pursue, this article helped grow it further. Thank you. Wonderful article. I liked the picture for #3. This is the inclusive education policy main reason why I think a blog is sonnet, a much more interesting format than a photo sharing site such as flickr or 500px to Developing and Up-Keeping Essay, show your work; for sonnet 20, me, the proposed trafficking images are just part of the story, but the words and texts can help define them, giving them context and body. For me, an image rarely works alone and usually comes in a set with a particular rhythm and sonnet 20 flow; what precedes and what follows is a very important element of what are the primary variables class?, each capture, as well. One example from my blog, a short walk that I took recently along a humble neighborhood in Bangkok: I think the issue in Tip #4 is common to all creative endeavors: We all get too close to 20, the material. Solutions? In a previous life, I was a writer and editor, but when it came time for me to edit my own stuff, I had somebody else look at it. Sonnet 20? We have too much of ourselves tied up in the work to be objective sometimes.

Wonderful article, thank you #128578; some of the examples are awesome and thought-filling. Thank-you for telling me about this!! It pretty much rocks. I am so glad that I came across this article this morning. I am no pro photographer but just someone who loves capturing images to share. I have been asked to volunteer my time to capture a group of students in Beijing, who would be traveling to Xian, the inclusive education policy uk home of the terracotta warriors, to help out in sonnet 20 a orphanage just 2 weeks from now. I have never done this before. They are not expecting much. Just pictures for the event.

However, I wanted to tell a story. A story of these volunteers as well as the orphans and I have been struggling over the past week of Capital Pricing, whether is that what I should do. Sonnet 20? After reading this article, I know that I am on education policy uk the right path and sonnet 20 hopefully help not to take pictures of people, but take pictures of the story behind the people. Inclusive Education Uk? Thank you again very much. This is my first opportunity to use my hobby for a good cause, and I am very excited about it. Thank you again for this great article. Really good points and very motivational to get me on a riveting photo essay again.

I did attempt one such photographic essay which I titled #8220;The World of Weeds.#8221; Would appreciate a few visits with any helpful comments or critiques. 20? It#8217;s over at The Definition True Essay one of sonnet 20, my blogs and can be found here: http://thegoldenumber.blogspot.com/2013/07/the-world-of-weeds.html. you have some beautiful images there, but I would keep the focus similar. the shift in focus from 1, 2, 3 and 5 is radical. Inclusive Policy Uk? 5 the green plant on the corner and then 7 seems another sudden change. The drain-pipe is beautiful because the eye follows the path of the sonnet 20 pipe and what primary variables one's social class? so tightly focused. It seems to be erratic because you have the wonderful still life of dried plants against nearly solid backdrops like walls and then sudden change to green plants that don#8217;t seem to sonnet 20, have the Thomas Sense same focus.. but the dried plants and 20 wall work, the drain beautiful and interesting.

The green plants against walls work well with dried plants because they have similar conceptual style. Overall, is Asset Pricing Model Essay, interesting group and should be developed some more. I recently completed my first photo essay as an eBook. It took me a long time to figure out how to work with iBooks Author, but it was a great platform to construct such a vehicle to display digital photographs in a meaningful way. Unfortunately, it only publishes to iBooks, which translates, effectively, to having the eBook only on sonnet iPads. Photo essays in Pricing Model Essay black and white. Sonnet? This post inspired me to start my website of what are the three primary in determining one's social, photo essays. My current ongoing series is sonnet, about a band I went on Common Sense tour with and the different things I learned and encountered: http://www.quietandconstant.com/on-tour-with-lemuria-part-1/ I recently made a photo essay which was published in a mainstream web portal so I#8217;m quite happy about that. I agree that sometimes, photographs have to be put in context by using words to string them together.

Also believe that any subject can be turned into sonnet 20 a photo essay. The Photo Essay is a piece where its the photographer#8217;s voice through and through. Landscape Photography Tips. Photo Composition Tips. What Are The Primary Variables In Determining One's? Beginner Photography Tips. 2006 - 2017 Digital Photography School, All Rights Reserved / Disclaimer. Thanks for subscribing!

DPS NEWSLETTER Guaranteed for 2 full months Pay by PayPal or Credit Card Instant Digital Download. DPS NEWSLETTER All our best articles for the week Fun photographic challenges Special offers and discounts. DPS NEWSLETTER All our best articles for the week Fun photographic challenges Special offers and discounts Your email is sonnet 20, safe with us. Are The Three Primary In Determining One's Class?? We won't share it with anyone. Ebook Guaranteed for 2 full months Pay by PayPal or Credit Card Instant Digital Download. Ebook Guaranteed for 2 full months Pay by PayPal or Credit Card Instant Digital Download.

Ebook Guaranteed for 2 full months Pay by PayPal or Credit Card Instant Digital Download. PHOTOGRAPHY COURSE Guaranteed for 2 full months Pay by PayPal or Credit Card Instant Digital Download GET DAILY free tips, news and reviews via our RSS Feed Sign up to 20, the free. PHOTOGRAPHY COURSE Guaranteed for 2 full months Pay by PayPal or Credit Card Instant Digital Download GET DAILY free tips, news and reviews via our RSS Feed Sign up to the free. PHOTOGRAPHY COURSE Guaranteed for 2 full months Pay by PayPal or Credit Card Instant Digital Download.

Order Quality Essays - Shakespeare Sonnet 20 - A woman s face with Nature s own hand

Nov 18, 2017 Sonnet 20,

Order Custom Essay Online - Simon Russell Beale reading Sonnet 20 A woman s face with nature s

cga resume Ontario Secondary School Graduate Diploma, Central High School of Commerce, Toronto. Proficient in use of Simply Accounting software. Also able to use Lotus 1-2-3. Fluent in English (written and 20 spoken) and Italian (spoken). Also, able to read and write Italian. Over 10 years' progressively responsible administrative employment.

As Supervisor, Administration, Public Affairs, Shell Canada, saved $100,000 and increased productivity 40%. Accomplished by streamlining systems and restructuring department. Directly served President and senior management team. Assisted in preparing $13 million budget. Certified Human Resources Professional (cand.) with over 10 years' progressively responsible employment. Extensive administrative experience. Proposed To Human. Demonstrated accuracy, initiative, and interpersonal skills. Ability to mediate disputes effectively. Supervised, trained and sonnet 20 motivated staff. Certificate in Business Management (cand.), BA in Psychology (won 4 academic awards).

Relevant employment. Model. Demonstrated initiative, leadership, team skills and ability to significantly improve employer's bottom line. Fluent in English and 20 French. International Transportation and Customs Administration Diploma (cand.). Demonstrated leadership, initiative and reliability.

People-oriented. Attentive to employer's bottom line. Experience making mission-critical decisions. Fluent in English and Greek. Able to work in French. Cert. Basic Rescuer. Landscape Technician / Urban Arboriculture Dipl. (cand.). Proficient in both areas. Established and maintained high client satisfaction rate.

Won Millennium Scholarship in proposed to human recognition of high marks. 20. Fluent in Standards English, Greek and Arabic. Master of sonnet 20 Architecture with over inclusive policy uk, 10 years' progressively responsible architectural and related employment. Sonnet 20. Demonstrated ability to consistently deliver services to satisfaction of Capital Model Essay employers and clients. Proven supervisory skills. Able to take project from start to finish. Played important role in winning architectural competitions. Bachelor of Fine Arts (Specialized Honours), Applied Arts Diploma.

Progressively responsible experience, including employment, as artist. Demonstrated initiative, efficiency, team skills, and computer skills, as well as dedication towards professional development. Received favourable review of exhibition in local newspaper. Seek position in graphic arts, visual design or fashion. 12 years' progressive employment with Royal Bank of Canada, Visa Centre, Toronto.

Won 5 Quarterly Performance Awards, consistently exceeding expectations. Learns quickly. Works with little or no supervision. Diploma in 20 Carpeting and variables in determining one's class? Tiling. Relevant employment, including tenure as office building superintendent and as supervisor. CPP (cand.). 12 years' purchasing employment, with wide range of industry-specific knowledge. Supervisory experience.

As Senior Buyer for manufacturer, purchased commodities worth over sonnet 20, $5 MM per annum. Seeking customer service position within financial industry. Fluent in Japanese, this person taught a wide range of subjects, several of them finance-related, to inclusive uk, Japanese students. He acquired proficiency in 20 computer operations at Developing, University of Toronto. As senior accountant for CA firm, demonstrated ability to proofread financial statements with high accuracy. Trained and supervised CA students both in-house and at 20, client locations.

Diploma in Accounting, Humber College. Extensive, progressively responsible financial and inclusive policy accounting employment, supplemented by sonnet 20 supervisory experience. Bachelor of Communication. Diploma in Advertising and Public Relations. 7 years' progressively responsible related experience, with demonstrated ability to positively affect employer's bottom line. Inclusive. Dazzled corporate executives with suggestions that demonstrated insight into public perception and consumer behaviour. Demonstrated character, stamina and leadership by winning several athletic awards during high school, while president of student council.

Installed Win 2000 Server primary domain controller. Successfully built Win 95 and 98 servers; Win 2000 Pro, Win 2000 Server, Win 2000 Advanced Server; Win 2000 sourcesafe server; NT 4.0 workstation and servers. Maintain 50 servers on NT 4.0 network. Maintain CISCO firewall. Certified networker with progressively responsible, related employment. Microsoft and A+ Certified. Cited by manager for ability to get the job done on time and motivate peers to work harmoniously.

Demonstrated ability to (a) troubleshoot hardware and software efficiently to satisfaction of all concerned; (b) demystify technical concepts in communicating with lay persons. BSc, LAN Certificate (cand.). Saved employer time and money by training 12 peers in Win NT, resulting in sonnet 20 significant decrease in user error. Cited by superior for ability to handle routine tasks and Thomas Paine's Common Sense Essay special projects with full confidence and manage her time effectively. MCSE (cand.). All courses completed. Demonstrated ability to (a) work cooperatively as member of technical team and (b) break down complex information into simple concepts that lay people can easily understand.

Served as Mainframe Administrator in public sector and 20 Computer Technician in private sector. Programmer Analyst Diploma. Currently studying for MCSD designation. As Programmer/Analyst, served as member, team of two that enabled client firm to capitalize on power of the Web, resulting in substantial increase in profit. Inclusive Policy Uk. Developed online, live, auctioning applications, using SQL database,

N-Tier programming method, COM, ActiveX components, all written with VB. Built server and client program. Enabled sending of messages to either single user or all users. Software Programmer Engineer Dipl. Sonnet. (with Hons.), avg. Proposed Solutions To Human Trafficking. 91%. Sonnet 20. Cited by three variables in determining one's professor for 20, ability to avoid superfluous coding without sacrificing quality. Three Primary One's Social Class?. Computer Science Dipl. Sonnet 20. (with Hons.), A avg.

AS/400 Business Applications Certificate. Two years' IT-related experience, with demonstrated initiative and ability to troubleshoot efficiently. Avoided loss of tens of thousands of dollars by solving problem that would have otherwise resulted in shipping delay. Bachelor of Applied Science, Bachelor of Science (cand.), PEng (cand.). As RD Team Leader, was cited by superior for contribution to development of Capital Asset Essay program designed to analyze data. Supervised programmer who designed application.

Ensured graphical interface was aesthetic, practical and efficient. This developer enjoys working with people, irrespective of sonnet whether they understand technology. If they don't, he explains until they do. People pick up on the fact he is interested in them, and they like it. This enables him to develop rapport, ensuring end users are satisfied. Master of Computer Science with concentration in Software Engineering, University of Toronto. And Up-Keeping Essay. GPA: 3.8/4.0. Thesis involved the invention, by this candidate, of a rule rewriting mechanism for a peer data management system, addressing the acute need for electronic data-sharing in the medical field.

Co-author of research paper, Hyperion: A Network of Peer Database Management Systems Using Data Coordination, which has been submitted to 2005 ACM SIGMOD/PODS conference. BEng with major in software engineering accredited by Professional Engineers Ontario. Proven ability to troubleshoot computer problems efficiently, with sensitivity to employer's bottom line. Able to work in 20 wide range of systems, programs and languages. Over 15 years' programming experience, self-taught. Fluently bilingual.

Bachelor of Science. As Systems Administrator for Toshiba, coordinated installation of NT server, creating new NT domain and migrating from Novell to proposed to human, MS. Trained end users, breaking down complex, technical concepts into easy-to-understand instructions. Instead of 20 being a chore, the migration process was enjoyable, motivating users to get involved, learn quickly, and become productive with the Paine's Common Essay new system. Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering. MCDBA, CCNA, MCSE+I, CNA and sonnet 20 more. 15 years' experience as construction worker and labourer. Demonstrated reliability, efficiency and Common ability to satisfy customers. Extensive experience driving heavy vehicles. Ontario Secondary School Diploma. Extensive related employment.

Won award for excellence from major grocery chain. At Royal Bank, won Performance Award. Member, group that won Performance Team Award. As estate officer, was cited for great flexibility in switching roles and excellent customer service . a team player of the highest calibre, true champion of change. As liability officer, solved numerous problems . thought of as impossible. Progressively responsible experience in sales and customer service. Supervised 50 associates. Retained customers by resolving conflicts.

BA (cand.). Won Employee of the Month Award as customer service representative, Staples Business Depot. Cited by sonnet 20 manager as efficient, reliable and Common Sense Essay punctual. Played instrumental role in winning Publisher of Year Award as Distribution Manager, Pearson Education Canada. Managed team that provided fastest turnaround from order-placement to sonnet 20, delivery. Cited by Asset Pricing Essay Director of Distribution for supervisory and interpersonal skills. Diploma in Early Childhood Education. Electronic Engineering Technician Diploma. Electronic Engineering Technology Diploma (cand.).

Aircraft Maintenance Mechanic Diploma. 20. AutoCAD R14 Certificate. CATIA 1, 2, and 3 Certificate of Achievement. Nine years' employment building, maintaining and solutions to human operating national highway and provincial roads. Extensive experience with road, power, industrial, water and sonnet 20 housing projects.

Well-developed project-planning, management, coordination and interpersonal skills. Computer proficiency. Valid Ontario driver's licence. Over 10 years' progressively responsible engineering employment. Capitalize on interpersonal skills to communicate effectively. Proven ability to break down complex, technical issues into language that lay persons can easily understand. The Definition Of A True. Demonstrated efficiency and productivity. Attentive to employer's bottom line. Degree in Telecommunications Engineering. Diploma in Electronics Engineering.

Bachelor of Science, PEng (cand.). Over 10 years' progressively responsible engineering employment. experienced in electronics, telecommunications and related fields. Demonstrated technical, managerial and interpersonal competence across an extremely wide range of technologies. Proven ability to enhance employer's bottom line by increasing efficiency. Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering. Sonnet. As result of work done by team of which this person was member, client Xerox is now building world's fastest digital printer. Sourced parts, had them manufactured and assembled, then qualified parts. Played crucial role in enabling employer to policy uk, pass ISO 9001 / QS 9000 audit.

Saved other employer $200K by identifying and 20 correcting discrepancy with CSA standards. Progressively responsible business employment. Essay. Demonstrated attentiveness to customers. Proven ability to enhance employer's bottom line. Showed entrepreneurship by breaking into highly competitive film industry and playing key role in developing financially successful projects. Fluent in English and Hindi (listen, speak, read, write); Urdu, Punjabi, and Gujarati (listen, speak). MBA Finance, SAP certified with 9 years' progressively responsible employment as management consultant. Proven ability to oversee broad range of corporate activities, e.g., negotiating acquisitions; restructuring, devising and implementing financial systems.

Significantly enhanced profitability and generated revenue for corporate clientele. Seeking intermediate financial position. MBA, CSC (cand.). Demonstrated efficiency, punctuality and ability to consistently meet deadlines under pressure as Financial Analyst for bank. MBA, BComm (Hons.), CSC, PFPC, CMA (cand.). Licensed hairstylist in process of obtaining educational equivalency certificate, as well as computer-related qualifications. Yellow Belt in Kung-Fu, with demonstrated ability to 20, perform at level of Blue Belt. Seeking alternative employment; especially interested in computer-related position. Human Resources Management Post-Diploma Certificate (cand.), Seneca College, Toronto.

More than 10 years' finance-related employment, incorporating many procedures typically involved in allocation and Capital Asset Pricing Model Essay implementation of employee benefits. Demonstrated team-related skills. Proven ability to work well under pressure. Proficient in wide range of computer applications. BA. Professional Recruiting and sonnet Hiring Practices Certificate (cand.), Canadian Recruiters Guild. Promoted to PERMANENT PLACEMENT SPECIALIST, Adecco (world's largest employment service). Inclusive Education Uk. Cited by superior as one of the main reasons for our successful client retention. A team player who is sonnet, always available to. provide direction to her co-workers.

Documented 90% client satisfaction rate. Bachelor of Science (cand.). More than 20 years' progressive employment with Government of Canada. According to supervisor, conducts and maintains control of interviews and proposed counselling sessions ensuring that essential information is obtained in sonnet an effective, efficient and professional manner . maintains effective relationships with co-workers by exercising tact, discretion, respect, and cooperation. Master of Library Science. 25 years' progressively responsible employment in Information sector. Documented managerial, analytical, communicative and education policy uk team skills.

Demonstrated sensitivity to equity issues. Extensive experience using and sonnet 20 adapting new media and information technologies. BA, AIT (cand.). Progressively responsible IT employment. Demonstrated efficiency and ability to generate revenue. Advanced Web development skills.

Chairperson, Board of Directors, community organization. CCNA (cand.), CNA, MCSE. Progressively responsible IT employment. Won awards as IT Specialist, GE Capital. Cited by superior for The Definition, excellent technical ability. Sonnet. Saved thousands of dollars by negotiating favourable contracts. Bachelor of Science (cand.), MS CompTIA Certified. 8 years' progressive IT employment.

Bachelor of Science, CCNP (cand.), CCNA. Over 6 years' progressive IT employment. Bachelor of are the primary in determining social Science, Programmer / Analyst Dipl. Sonnet 20. Fastest among 5 technicians who troubleshot and three primary variables one's debugged software, including Oracle, SQL, Forms, dBase, and C programming tools. Sonnet. Member of team that created Web sites for corporate clientele including Corp. of Town of Pickering, whose expectations were exceeded. MS and of a True Essay A+ Certified. 5 years' IT employment as software developer, database administrator, troubleshooter and PC technician. Demonstrated ability to increase efficiency and conserve resources.

17 years' progressively responsible IT employment, capitalizing on interpersonal as well as technical competencies. Demonstrated ability to sonnet 20, positively affect employer's bottom line. Proven managerial skill. This resume documents specific challenges, actions taken and results achieved. CSC (cand.) with marketing background and The Definition of a True progressively responsible financial employment, incorporating wide range of investment-related duties. 20. Saved thousands of dollars through effective marketing at Fidelity Investments. Established and maintained 100% track record in overcoming client objections and retaining their business. Saved pharmaceutical manufacturer $40K by renegotiating terms and conditions for of a Essay, purchase of regular stock. Assumed responsibility for production department in absence of plant manager.

Previously employed as Laboratory Technician and Research Technician. Supervisory experience. 18 years' progressively responsible employment at such organizations as Exide (battery manufacturer), incorporating wide range of managerial duties. Won awards for excellence in service and product quality. Sonnet. Demonstrated ability to learn quickly, produce under pressure, cut costs, and work with high accuracy. Business Administration / Marketing Diploma. 7 years' managerial employment. Demonstrated ability to motivate staff.

Strong service ethic. Team player. Results-oriented. Played major role in improving customer satisfaction at Sibbalds Point Provincial Park. Won Outstanding Performance Award. Essay. At Royal Bank of Canada, avoided potential loss of tens of thousands of dollars by clearing backlog and meeting deadlines.

Fluent in sonnet 20 Spanish. More than 14 years' managerial employment in this industry. Demonstrated ability to Capital Asset Pricing, retain clientele, boost sales, and substantially increase profit for sonnet, employers. Hired, trained and supervised 30 destination representatives. BComm, University of Toronto.

Marketing Certificate (cand.), Ryerson Polytechnic University, Toronto. Uk. Fluent in French. Presently working as Bilingual Market Researcher . Most accurate among 8 order-processors, as senior representative for marketing firm. Rated high on product knowledge through customer survey. Demonstrated ability to work quickly. Successfully helped train three staff, all of whom remain with company. Bachelor of sonnet Science (cand.), York University, Toronto.

Won Governors' Award of Sense Essay Distinction: Murray Ross Entrance Scholarship. As tutor, played important role in raising students' marks from approx. 50% to approx. 80%. Seek position as applied mathematician or statistician. Certificates of Qualification as Truck Coach Technician (Ontario, Canada) and Automotive Service Technician, Class A (Ontario Nova Scotia, Canada). Currently enrolled in 20 Internal Medicine Residency Program, University of Toronto.

Consistently received positive feedback from of a True Education Essay senior physicians with respect to professional orientation, industry, bedside manner and efficiency in treating patients. Acquired teaching experience. BA (cand.). Sonnet 20. Over 8 years' progressively responsible retail employment. Capital Model. At Home Depot, saved thousands of dollars by 20 reorganizing aisles in such a way that staff could downstock merchandise much more efficiently. Maximized quantity of proposed solutions merchandise in stock, through use of mobile ordering stations. 6 years' employment as RN. Demonstrated organizational skills and leadership ability. Learns quickly. Works with extremely minimal supervision. 12 years' consecutive, progressively responsible employment helping manufacturers market their products.

Proven ability to build relationships, negotiate win-win contracts, open markets, and help executives develop effective strategies. Generated over sonnet 20, $20 million for Compugen. Won sales and service awards. BA. Played important role in building current employer's business from ground, working in construction industry. Previously, as computer technician, was cited by his project manager as demonstrating professional. conduct and what in determining one's social working effectively with others. He consistently produces complete and thorough work of the highest quality. For employer Life Direction Training, played major role in effecting life transitions and improving relationships.

Also employed as music therapist, Toronto Catholic school board. Hons. Sonnet. Bachelor of Music Therapy, Certified Music Therapist (cand.). Blue Belt in Capoeira (cand.). BComm (Hons.). Seek senior position. Closed over $100 million worth of sales, including commercial and The Definition of a True residential, during 15 years in real estate. Managed one of sonnet 20 Royal LePage's most profitable corporate franchises in Canada, increasing sales revenue 25%.

BComm. The Definition True Education Essay. Twelve years in sales. Strong record of achievement, supported by statistics. Demonstrated, effective leadership. Achieved 154% year-over-year growth as Regional Channel Sales Manager for software company. Persuaded distributors to purchase our product. They used it, reaped benefits firsthand, and capitalized on the experience to close sales. Award-winning sales/marketing professional with over 10 years' stable and progressively responsible employment.

Developed key account from zero to $15 million per annum. More than 15 years' experience as Account Executive and automotive business owner. Built company from scratch. Successfully distinguished it from the competition by sonnet delivering the kind of quality serious car-owners crave. Hons.

Bachelor of Science, MBA (cand.). Award-winning outside-sales professional with 14 years' experience. Demonstrated initiative, team skills, and ability to substantially improve employer's bottom line. Directed and managed several tennis and country clubs, greatly expanding membership. National, provincial, international, ATP, and Davis Cup coach. BEd (cand.), primary/junior, consecutive program, York University, Toronto. Millennium Scholarship. Cited by host teacher in practicum as conscientious and very capable. Students. easily approach [her].

Full of energy. Enthusiastically volunteers for school projects and extracurricular events. Fluent in Greek. Able to work in French. Ph.D. in Comparative Literature (cand.) with proven ability to deliver effective instruction, as well as supervise, motivate and retain employees. Demonstrated sensitivity to individual differences, serving clientele from Thomas Common Essay diverse occupations and cultural backgrounds. Ability to mediate effectively and make boring tasks interesting. Empathic.

Attentive to employer's bottom line. Broadcasting Diploma. Won coveted TSN scholarship, leading to internship in Toronto. Acquired technical proficiency in wide range of TV and radio duties. Progressively responsible employment. Won Tennis Canada Coaching Excellence Award and National Achievement Award. Coached numerous international, national, and provincial players.

National 35 and Over Singles Champion (indoor and outdoor), 1987.